Investoren_Aktie_buehnenbild

Shareholder Structure

3.2 million no-par value shares in free float are held by private investors (approx. 2.5 million) in Germany and by institutional German and institutional European investors (approx. 0.7 million).

Substantial changes of the shareholder structure since the IPO

2014

Two years ago, it became known that Barclays Bank had held shares in MVV Energie on behalf of EnBW since 2007. In April 2014 EnBW has now disclosed its formal acquisition of this 7.43% stake. EnBW had merely formally executed the rights of access acquired via a swap transaction.

EnBW has held a 15.05% stake in MVV Energie since 2004 already. It took over this stake from the then Ruhrgas AG upon the e.on/Ruhrgas merger. EnBW’s shareholding has now risen to 22.48%. As a result, the free float has reduced from 12.2% to 4.8%.

2012

In February 2012, GDF SUEZ Energie Deutschland GmbH, Berlin, notified us that its share of the voting rights in MVV Energie AG amounted to 6.3%. GDF SUEZ Energie Deutschland acquired its shares in connection with the disposal of shares by the City of Mannheim in 2007 and the subsequent capital increase via the market. The voting rights are attributed pursuant to § 22 (1) Sentence 1 No. 1 of the German Securities Trading Act (WpHG) to the company's two controlling companies, namely GDF SUEZ SA, Courbevoie, France, and GDF International SAS, Courbevoie, France. As a result, the free float has reduced from 18.5% to 12.2%.

RheinEnergie AG, Cologne, acquired a further 0.2% of the shares in MVV Energie AG via the stock exchange in October 2008. RheinEnergie AG therefore now holds a 16.3% stake. The free float has shown a corresponding decline to 18.5%.

2007

In October 2007, we made use of the authorisation granted by Section 5 (2) of the Articles of Association and increased the company's share capital with the approval of the Supervisory Board by a nominal total of Euro 25.96 million to Euro 168.7 million. A total of around 10.1 million new shares were issued. Shareholders were granted subscription rights. EnBW AG, RheinEnergie AG and the City of Mannheim participated in the capital increase. The shareholder structure therefore remains unchanged.

In June 2007, RheinEnergie AG, Cologne, acquired a 16.1% stake in MVV Energie AG from the City of Mannheim. Following the approval of the acquisition of this shareholding by the Federal Cartel Office in August 2007 already, the District Government of Cologne approved the acquisition of the shareholding in October 2007. The City of Mannheim now holds an indirect stake of 50.1%.

2006

In September 2006 we made use of the authorisation provided by Section 5 (3) of the Articles of Incorporation and increased the share capital of the company, following the approval provided by the Supervisory Board, by a nominal total of Euro 162k to Euro 142.8 million. A total of 63,290 new shares were issued to the exclusion of shareholders' subscription rights. The shares were issued to employees of MVV Energie AG and of affiliated companies in order to service the "2006 Employee Share Option Programme". The City of Mannheim furthermore indirectly holds 66.2% of the shares.

2005

In November 2005, we increased the share capital by a nominal total of Euro 12.8 million to Euro 142.6 million by issuing 5.0 million shares, corresponding to 9.86% of the share capital, to the exclusion of subscription rights and in return for cash contributions. The shares were placed with German and European institutional investors by means of an accelerated bookbuilding procedure. EnBW also participated in the capital increase. The free float has increased from 12.2% to its current level of 18.7%. The City of Mannheim indirectly holds 66.2%.

2003

In December 2003, Ruhrgas Energie Beteiligungs-AG transferred its shares to RGE Holding GmbH, which in turn transferred ownership in its shareholding in MVV Energie to its sister company, Thüga AG. In December 2004, EnBW AG purchased this shareholding as a financial participation from Thüga AG.

2000 and 2001

In the course of 2000 and 2001, Ruhrgas Energie Beteiligungs-AG purchased free float shares in MVV Energie AG, increasing its shareholding to the level of 15%, which is considered to be problematic in terms of antitrust law in the case of suppliers.

Fiscal year 1999/2000

In fiscal year 1999/2000, the greenshoe of 1.1 million shares held by City of Mannheim was reduced to 350 000 shares through two partial sales. In October 2000, the remaining shares were also placed by means of a third partial sale. The City of Mannheim currently had an indirect shareholding of 72.8%.

 2010/112011/122012/132013/142014/15
Capital Stock in Euro Mill.168.72168.72168.72168.72168.72
Market Capitalisation (as of 30.9.) in Euro Mill.1,5731,4101,4731,5751,394
Market Capitalisation Free Float (as of 30.9.) in Euro Mill.2911731807667
No. of no-par Value Shares in Mill.65,907 65,907 65,90765,90765,907
Total Dividends in Euro Mill.59.3159.3159.3159.3159.31
Dividends in Euro0.900.900.900.900.90

back to top
Contact
Foto von Philipp Riemen

"We would be glad to answer in person any questions you have. Feel free to contact us!"

Dipl.-Kaufmann Philipp Riemen

Head of Department Finance and Investor Relations

Phone:

+49 (0) 621 / 290 3188

Save Contact as VCFsichern

All fields marked with * are required.


Service

Investoren_Aktie_buehnenbild

Gesellschafterstruktur

aktionaersstruktur_d

Die im Streubesitz befindlichen 3,2 Mio Stückaktien werden von inländischen Privatanlegern (ca. 2,5 Mio) und institutionellen deutschen sowie institutionellen ausländischen Investoren (ca. 0,7 Mio) gehalten.

Wesentliche Veränderungen der Gesellschafterstruktur seit dem Börsengang

2014

Nachdem bereits vor zwei Jahren bekannt geworden war, dass die Barclays Bank seit 2007 im Auftrag der EnBW Aktien der MVV Energie hält, hat die EnBW im April 2014 mitgeteilt, diesen Anteil von 7,43 % nun auch formal erworben zu haben. Damit hat die EnBW lediglich das über ein sogenanntes Swap-Geschäft erlangte Zugriffsrecht auf diese Anteile faktisch umgesetzt.

EnBW hält bereits seit 2004 ein Paket von 15,05 % der Aktien der MVV Energie, das sie von der damaligen Ruhrgas AG im Rahmen der e.on-Ruhrgas-Fusion übernommen hat. Dieser Anteil erhöht sich nun auf 22,48 %. Der Streubesitz hat sich dadurch von 12,2 auf 4,8 % verringert.

2012

Im Februar 2012 hat GDF SUEZ Energie Deutschland GmbH, Berlin, mitgeteilt, dass ihr Stimmrechtsanteil an der MVV Energie AG 6,3% beträgt. GDF SUEZ Energie Deutschland hat die Anteile im Zusammenhang mit der Veräußerung von Aktien durch die Stadt Mannheim im Jahr 2007 und der folgenden Kapitalerhöhung über den Markt erworben. Ihren beiden Muttergesellschaften GDF SUEZ SA, Courbevoie, Frankreich, und GDF International SAS, Courbevoie, Frankreich, werden die Stimmrechte gemäß § 22 Abs. 1 Satz 1 Nr. 1 WpHG zugerechnet. Der Streubesitz hat sich dadurch von 18,5 auf 12,2% verringert.

2008

Im Oktober 2008 hat die RheinEnergie AG, Köln, über die Börse weitere 0,2% der Anteile an der MVV Energie erworben. Die RheinEnergie AG hält jetzt 16,3%. Entsprechend ging der Streubesitz auf 18,5% zurück.

2007

Im Oktober 2007 haben wir von der in § 5 Abs. 2 der Satzung eingeräumten Ermächtigung Gebrauch gemacht und das Grundkapital der Gesellschaft mit Zustimmung des Aufsichtsrats um nominal 25,96 Mio Euro auf 168,7 Mio Euro erhöht. Ausgegeben wurden rund 10,1 Mio neue Aktien. Den Aktionären wurde ein Bezugsrecht eingeräumt. Die EnBW AG, die RheinEnergie AG und die Stadt Mannheim haben an der Kapitalerhöhung teilgenommen. Die Aktionärsstruktur bleibt somit unverändert.

Im Juni 2007 hat die RheinEnergie AG, Köln, von der Stadt Mannheim 16,1% der Anteile an der MVV Energie AG erworben. Nachdem bereits im August 2007 das Bundeskartellamt den Anteilserwerb freigegeben hat, hat im Oktober 2007 auch die Bezirksregierung Köln den Anteilserwerb freigegeben. Die Stadt Mannheim hält jetzt mittelbar 50,1%.

2006

Im September 2006 haben wir von der in § 5 Abs. 3 der Satzung eingeräumten Ermächtigung Gebrauch gemacht und das Grundkapital der Gesellschaft mit Zustimmung des Aufsichtsrats um nominal 162 Tsd Euro auf 142,8 Mio Euro erhöht. Ausgegeben wurden 63.290 neue Aktien. Das Bezugsrecht der Aktionäre wurde ausgeschlossen. Die Aktien wurden zur Bedienung des "Belegschaftsaktienprogramms 2006" an Arbeitnehmer der MVV Energie AG und mit ihr verbundener Unternehmen ausgegeben. Die Stadt Mannheim hält weiterhin mittelbar 66,2%.

2005

Im November 2005 haben wir das Grundkapital durch Ausgabe von 5,0 Mio Aktien, das entspricht 9,86% des Grundkapitals, unter Ausschluss des Bezugsrechts gegen Bareinlagen um nominal 12,8 Mio Euro auf 142,6 Mio Euro erhöht. Die Aktien wurden im Wege eines Accelerated Bookbuilding bei deutschen und europäischen institutionellen Investoren plaziert. Auch die EnBW nahm an der Kapitalerhöhung teil. Der Streubesitz hat sich von 12,2% auf jetzt 18,7% erhöht. Die Stadt Mannheim hält mittelbar 66,2%.

2003

Im Dezember 2003 übertrug die Ruhrgas Energie Beteiligungs-AG ihre Aktien auf die RGE Holding GmbH, die wiederum im Juni 2004 ihre MVV Energie-Beteiligung auf ihre Schwestergesellschaft Thüga AG übereignet hat. Im Dezember 2004 kaufte die EnBW AG diesen Anteil von der Thüga AG als Finanzbeteiligung.

2000 und 2001

Im Laufe der Jahre 2000 und 2001 kaufte die Ruhrgas Energie Beteiligungs-AG aus dem Streubesitz Aktien der MVV Energie AG bis zu dem bei Vorlieferanten kartellrechtlich als problematisch angesehenen Anteil von 15%.

Geschäftsjahr 1999/2000

Im Geschäftsjahr 1999/2000 haben wir durch zwei Teilverkäufe den von der Stadt Mannheim gehaltenen Greenshoe von 1,1 Mio Aktien auf 350 000 Aktien reduziert. Im Oktober 2000 wurden auch die restlichen Aktien in einem dritten Teilverkauf platziert. Die Stadt Mannheim hielt mittelbar 72,8%.

 2010/112011/122012/132013/142014/15
Grundkapital in Mio Euro168,72168,72168,72168,72168,72
Börsenkapi-
talisierung (30.9.) in Mio Euro
1 5731 4101 4731 5751 394
Börsenkapi-
talisierung Streubesitz-
anteil (30.9.) in Mio Euro
2911731807667
Anzahl Aktien (30.9.) in Mio65 70965 70965 70965 70965 709
Dividenden-
summe in Mio Euro
59,3159,3159,3159,3159,31
Dividende per Aktie in Euro0,900,900,900,900,90

zum Seitenanfang
Kontakt
Foto von Philipp Riemen

"Ihre Fragen beantworten wir gerne persönlich – sprechen Sie uns an!"

Dipl.-Kaufmann Philipp Riemen

Bereichsleiter Finanzen und Investor Relations

T

+49 (0) 621 / 290 3188

Kontakt als VCF sichernsichern

Für die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder ist ein Eintrag erforderlich.


Service