Clariant_470

Space to develop and valuable synergies for customers on site

Clariant Plastics & Coatings (Deutschland) GmbH

Chemistry for everyday life

Based in Muttenz near Basle in Switzerland, Clariant is one of the world’s leading specialist chemicals companies. With some 17,000 employees in total, the company operates in four segments: Care Chemicals, Catalysis & Energy, Natural Resources and Plastics & Coatings.

One key focus of production and research is in Germany, where around 4,500 employees in total work at Clariant’s German companies. At its 16 locations in Germany, Clariant produces a wide range of chemicals specialities comprising several thousand individual products. These play a crucial role in customers’ manufacturing and processing activities, or add value-enhancing properties to their end products.

In Gersthofen, Clariant has around 300 employees and mainly produces waxes and polymer additives used as agents in end products in virtually all areas of everyday life. Waxes are used, for example, in plastics processing, care products, printing inks and varnishing systems, among other areas. Applications for polymer additives include light stabilisation, which slows down the plastics aging process by increasing their UV resistance.

back to top
Clariant_Logo

Further details can be found here:
www.clariant.de


Dr. Leonhard Unverdorben

Location Manager Clariant Plastics & Coatings (Deutschland) GmbH

T

+49 821 479 2431

Save Contact as VCFsichern

All fields marked with * are required.



Your data will be processed exclusively for the purpose of answering your inquiry and will be deleted after this purpose has been fulfilled. You will find further information on the handling of your data in our notes on data protection.

Clariant_470

Raum zum Entfalten und wertvolle Synergien - für unsere Standortkunden

Clariant Plastics & Coatings (Deutschland) GmbH

Chemie fürs tägliche Leben

Clariant ist ein weltweit führendes Unternehmen für Spezialchemikalien mit Sitz in Muttenz bei Basel in der Schweiz. Das Unternehmen beschäftigt insgesamt rund 17.000 Mitarbeiter und ist in vier Geschäftsbereichen tätig: Care Chemicals, Catalysis & Energy, Natural Resources und Plastics & Coatings.

Ein Schwerpunkt der Produktion und der Forschung liegt in Deutschland. Insgesamt arbeiten rund 4.500 Mitarbeiter für die deutschen Clariant-Gesellschaften. An 16 Standorten stellt das Unternehmen in Deutschland eine breite Palette chemischer Spezialitäten her, die mehrere tausend einzelne Produkte umfasst. Sie spielen sowohl in den Herstellungs- als auch in den Verarbeitungsprozessen der Kunden eine entscheidende Rolle oder verleihen deren Endprodukten wertsteigernde Eigenschaften.

In Gersthofen produziert Clariant mit rund 300 Mitarbeitern vor allem Wachse und Polymeradditive, die als Wirkstoffe für Endprodukte in fast allen Bereichen des täglichen Lebens zu finden sind. Wachse werden zum Beispiel in den Anwendungsbereichen Kunststoffverarbeitung, Pflegemittel, Druckfarben und Lacksysteme benötigt. Polymeradditive werden u. a. als Lichtschutzmittel verwendet, die durch Erhöhung der UV-Beständigkeit den Alterungsprozess von Kunststoffen verlangsamen.

zum Seitenanfang
Clariant_Logo

Weitere Infos finden Sie hier:
www.clariant.de


Kontakt

Dr. Leonhard Unverdorben

Standortleiter Clariant Plastics & Coatings (Deutschland) GmbH

T

+49 821 479 2431

Kontakt als VCF sichernsichern

Für die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder ist ein Eintrag erforderlich.