Header_AnlageDresden

Energy from biowaste

Our plant in Dresden produces biogas for sustainable power and heat production

Biogas is produced during the fermentation of biowaste. Our biowaste fermentation plant in Dresden-Klotzsche recycles 31,000 tonnes of biowaste from the Saxon capital and the neighbouring Zweckverband Abfallwirtschaft Oberes Elbtal for biogas production every year.

Expansion planned

The plant, which went into operation in 2017, has been part of our group of companies since 2018. This makes it our first biogas plant in which municipal biowaste is used for fermentation.

We plan to expand the capacity of the plant to 46,500 tons per year. At the same time, we will build a biogas treatment plant to process the biogas obtained into biomethane and feed it into the gas grid.

Fermentation offers potential

The fermentation of biowaste offers enormous potential for its energetic use and thus supplements the subsequent composting with a further component of a sustainable recycling economy. On the one hand, this reduces the emission of greenhouse gases to the environment and, on the other hand, it is a substitute for fossil natural gas. We are therefore working on further biowaste fermentation projects throughout Germany, currently in Bernburg/Saale in Saxony-Anhalt.

back to top

MVV Umwelt Asset GmbH

Otto-Hahn-Strasse 1
68169 Mannheim

T +49 621 290 4601
info-umwelt@mvv.de


Contact
Foto von Holger  Franke

Holger Franke

Managing Director

T

+49 621 290 4613

Save Contact as VCFsichern

All fields marked with * are required.



Your data will be processed exclusively for the purpose of answering your inquiry and will be deleted after this purpose has been fulfilled. You will find further information on the handling of your data in our notes on data protection.


Foto von Michael Hofmann

Dr. Michael Hofmann

Managing Director

T

+49 3461 434790

Save Contact as VCFsichern

All fields marked with * are required.



Your data will be processed exclusively for the purpose of answering your inquiry and will be deleted after this purpose has been fulfilled. You will find further information on the handling of your data in our notes on data protection.

Mit der Verwendung von Cookies optimieren wir die Angebote unserer Webseite für Sie. Wenn Sie die Seite weiter nutzen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung zu. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unseren Datenschutzhinweisen. mehr

Header_AnlageDresden

Energie aus Bioabfall

Unsere Anlage in Dresden erzeugt Biogas zur nachhaltigen Strom- und Wärmeproduktion

Bei der Vergärung von Bioabfällen entsteht Biogas. Unsere Bioabfallvergärungsanlage in Dresden-Klotzsche verwertet pro Jahr 31.000 Tonnen Bioabfälle aus der sächsischen Landeshauptstadt sowie dem benachbarten Zweckverband Abfallwirtschaft Oberes Elbtal zur Biogaserzeugung.

Erweiterung geplant

Die 2017 in Betrieb genommene Anlage gehört seit 2018 zu unserer Unternehmensgruppe. Sie ist damit unsere erste Biogasanlage, in der kommunale Bioabfälle zur Vergärung eingesetzt werden.

Wir planen, die Kapazität der Anlage auf 46.500 Tonnen pro Jahr zu erweitern. Parallel werden wir mit dem Bau einer Biogasaufbereitungsanlage das gewonnene Biogas künftig zu Biomethan weiterverarbeiten und in das Gasnetz einspeisen.

Vergärung bietet Potenzial

Die Vergärung von Bioabfällen bietet enormes Potenzial für ihre energetische Nutzung und ergänzt damit die anschließende Kompostierung um einen weiteren Baustein einer nachhaltigen Kreislaufwirtschaft. Damit wird auf der einen Seite die Abgabe von Treibhausgasen an die Umwelt verringert und auf der anderen Seite ein Ersatz für fossiles Erdgas gewonnen. Wir arbeiten daher bundesweit an weiteren Bioabfallvergärungsprojekten, aktuell in Bernburg/Saale in Sachsen-Anhalt.

zum Seitenanfang

MVV Umwelt Asset GmbH

Otto-Hahn-Strasse 1
68169 Mannheim

T +49 621 290 4101
info-umwelt@mvv.de


Kontakt
Foto von Holger  Franke

Holger Franke

Geschäftsführer

T

+49 621 290 4613

Für die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder ist ein Eintrag erforderlich.



Ihre Angaben werden ausschließlich zum Zweck der Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeitet und nach Erfüllung dieses Zwecks gelöscht. Weitere Informationen zum Umgang mit Ihren Daten finden Sie in unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz.


Foto von Michael Hofmann

Dr. Michael Hofmann

Geschäftsführer

T

+49 3461 434790

Für die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder ist ein Eintrag erforderlich.



Ihre Angaben werden ausschließlich zum Zweck der Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeitet und nach Erfüllung dieses Zwecks gelöscht. Weitere Informationen zum Umgang mit Ihren Daten finden Sie in unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz.