Header_Barby_780

Our Barby biomethane plant

Electricity and heat from renewable raw materials

With our biomethane plant in Barby near Magdeburg, the fourth plant of the biomethane cluster in the Magdeburger Börde went into operation in 2016. Around 60,000 tons of substrate are fermented to biogas in the plant every year. A broad mixture of different substrate types is used. The biogas produced by fermentation is processed on site to biomethane of natural gas quality and feed it into the natural gas system.

With the amount of gas generated in Barby, green electricity can be generated for an arithmetically 6,000 families in decentralised combined heat and power plants. In addition, 1,200 households can cover their heating requirements. More than 20 smaller and larger farms in the region supply the necessary substrates and take the fermentation residues again as fertiliser for the crops..

Network with other biomethane plants

In our four biomethane plants in the Madgeburger Börde we recycle almost 250,000 tonnes of substrate per year - in addition to renewable raw materials such as maize silage, manure and chicken manure from animal husbandry are also used. After fermentation, the substrates used are completely reused on site in the plant as valuable natural fertilizer and thus replace artificial fertilizer. This closes the circle, because new energy crops for the production of biomethane grow with the help of these valuable nutrients. The result is a sustainable recycling economy that does not produce any waste products. The energy generated is CO2-neutral, so that our four plants save a total of around 80,000 tonnes of CO2 per year.

back to top

MVV Umwelt Asset GmbH

Otto-Hahn-Strasse 1
68169 Mannheim

T +49 621 290 4601
info-umwelt@mvv.de


Contact
Foto von Holger  Franke

Holger Franke

Managing Director

T

+49 621 290 4613

Save Contact as VCFsichern

All fields marked with * are required.



Your data will be processed exclusively for the purpose of answering your inquiry and will be deleted after this purpose has been fulfilled. You will find further information on the handling of your data in our notes on data protection.

Header_Barby_780

Unsere Biomethan-Anlage Barby

Strom und Wärme aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen

Mit unserer Biomethan-Anlage in Barby nahe Magdeburg ging im Jahr 2016 die vierte Anlage des Biomethanclusters in der Magdeburger Börde in Betrieb. In der Anlage werden jährlich rund 60.000 Tonnen Substrat zu Biogas vergoren. Dabei kommt eine breite Mischung unterschiedlicher Substratarten zum Einsatz. Das durch die Vergärung entstandene Biogas bereiten wir vor Ort zu Biomethan in Erdgasqualität auf und speisen dies in das Erdgasnetz ein.

Mit der in Barby erzeugten Gasmenge kann durch Verstromen in dezentralen Blockheizkraftwerken Ökostrom für rechnerisch 6.000 Familien gewonnen werden. Zusätzlich können 1.200 Haushalte ihren Wärmebedarf decken. Mehr als 20 kleinere und größere landwirtschaftliche Betriebe aus der Region liefern die notwendigen Substrate und nehmen due Gärreste wieder als Dünger für die Feldfrüchte ab.

Verbund mit anderen Biomethan-Anlagen

In unseren vier Biomethan-Anlagen in der Madgeburger Börde verwerten wir pro Jahr knapp 250.000 Tonnen Substrat – neben nachwachsenden Rohstoffen wie Maissilage kommen auch Gülle und Hühnerkot aus der Tierhaltung zum Einsatz. Die eingesetzten Substrate werden nach dem Vergären in der Anlage vor Ort wieder komplett als wertvoller Naturdünger eingesetzt und ersetzen dadurch Kunstdünger. Somit schließt sich der Kreis, denn mit Hilfe dieser wertvollen Nährstoffe wachsen neue Energiepflanzen für die Erzeugung des Biomethans heran. Es entsteht eine nachhaltige Kreislaufwirtschaft, bei der kein Abfallprodukt anfällt. Die erzeugte Energie ist CO2-neutral, so dass unsere vier Anlagen insgesamt rund 80.000 Tonnen CO2 pro Jahr einsparen.

zum Seitenanfang

MVV Umwelt Asset GmbH

Otto-Hahn-Strasse 1
68169 Mannheim

T +49 621 290 4101
info-umwelt@mvv.de


Kontakt
Foto von Holger  Franke

Holger Franke

Geschäftsführer

T

+49 621 290 4613

Kontakt als VCF sichernsichern

Für die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder ist ein Eintrag erforderlich.



Ihre Angaben werden ausschließlich zum Zweck der Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeitet und nach Erfüllung dieses Zwecks gelöscht. Weitere Informationen zum Umgang mit Ihren Daten finden Sie in unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz.