Photomontage_Dundee_and_Angus_480

We supply the solution for sustainable waste management in Dundee and the Angus district.

Efficient waste management in Dundee, Scotland

Since the end of November 2017, we are responsible for the envorinment-friendly, efficient and sustainable management of residual waste from the city of Dundee and the adjacent Angus district. Therefore we took over the existing power plant and continue to operate it.

At the same time, we are actually constructing a new, highly efficient combined heat and power facility in the immediate vicinity of the existing plant. This new facility uses around 110,000 tonnes of residual waste per year from both local authorities to generate electricity. We are investing a total of around 135 million euros in the site.

Construction work began in spring 2018. In June 2018, together with our partners, we officially launched the project. Commissioning is planned for 2020. The existing facility will then go out of operation.

Further details can be found here on the website of our British subsidiary.

back to top

MVV Environment Baldovie Ltd

Forties Road
Dundee
DD4 0NS

T +44 7768 842 715


Foto von Paul  Carey

Paul Carey

Managing Director MVV Environment Baldovie Ltd.

T

+44 7768 842 715

All fields marked with * are required.



Your data will be processed exclusively for the purpose of answering your inquiry and will be deleted after this purpose has been fulfilled. You will find further information on the handling of your data in our notes on data protection.

Mit der Verwendung von Cookies optimieren wir die Angebote unserer Webseite für Sie. Wenn Sie die Seite weiter nutzen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung zu. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unseren Datenschutzhinweisen. mehr

Photomontage_Dundee_and_Angus_480

Wir liefern die Lösung für eine nachhaltige Abfallwirtschaft in Dundee und im Landkreis Angus.

Effiziente Abfallverwertung im schottischen Dundee

Seit Ende November 2017 sind wir verantwortlich für die saubere, effiziente und nachhaltige Verwertung des Restabfalls der Stadt Dundee und des angrenzenden Kreises Angus. Dazu haben wir von der Stadt Dundee das bestehende Kraftwerk übernommen und betreiben es weiter.

Gleichzeitig planen und errichten wir ein neues, hoch effizientes Heizkraftwerk in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft der bestehenden Anlage. Dieses neue Kraftwerk nutzt pro Jahr rund 110.000 Tonnen Restabfälle der beiden Gebietskörperschaften. Insgesamt investieren wir rund 135 Mio. Euro in den Standort.

Die Bauarbeiten haben im Frühjahr 2018 begonnen. Im Juni 2018 haben wir gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern auch offiziell den Startschuss für das Projekt gegeben. Die Inbetriebnahme ist für das Jahr 2020 geplant.

Weitere Details finden Sie hier auf der Webseite unserer britischen Tochtergesellschaft.

zum Seitenanfang

MVV Environment Baldovie Ltd

Forties Road
Dundee
DD4 0NS

T +44 7768 842 715


Foto von Paul  Carey

Paul Carey

Geschäftsführer MVV Environment Baldovie Ltd.

T

+44 7768 842 715

Für die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder ist ein Eintrag erforderlich.



Ihre Angaben werden ausschließlich zum Zweck der Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeitet und nach Erfüllung dieses Zwecks gelöscht. Weitere Informationen zum Umgang mit Ihren Daten finden Sie in unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz.