RealValueLogo_780x257

Smart heating energy for the energy turnaround

The EU project „RealValue“: Successful integration of decentralised generation and consumers

Communication has a vital role to play in the energy system of the future. Large numbers of electricity consumers will be countered by ever greater numbers of decentralised electricity generation facilities, such as wind turbines and photovoltaics systems.

RealValue_EULogo_76x50

The "RealValue" project, which ended in June 2018 and was funded by the EU's "Horizont 2020" funding programme, therefore focused on solutions for using energy from decentralised and renewable generation efficiently and quickly. We were significantly involved in the German part of this project together with our partners, Beegy and Glen Dimplex Germany.

Adapting consumption in line with generation

In the project, a total of 700 households and businesses in Germany, Ireland and Latvia were equipped with smart, integrated energy systems consisting of electric storage heaters and heat pumps. This way, energy consumption could be adapted in line with the power generation from sunshine and wind.

German field test in Mannheim

In Mannheim, around 150 households took part in the field test of the German part of the project. They were equipped either with state-of-the-art storage heaters, intelligent controls for existing heaters or smart meters.

Results of the project

  • Using storage heaters as integrated decentralised electricity storage is technically feasible. We have demonstrated this in more than 70 households in Mannheim: Depending on the supply at the energy exchange, the heaters of the participants stored energy in form of heat and emitted it again in accordance with the customers' comfort requirements.
  • The participants were able to preset room temperatures with regard to the time of day via an app and monitor their power consumption closely.
  • In customer surveys and focus groups, participants showed interest in greater convenience at lower electricity costs. For many participants, modern technology is also important, such as controlling the heating as required - even remotely via app.
  • Among the prerequisites for the comprehensive implementation of a marketable product are reliable Internet connections of the heating system and stable software for controlling the heaters.
back to top

Real Value in Europe

Website The central website of the European project can be found here.

Video

RealValue explained

The project video briefly and concisely describes RealValue's approach.

Video

Real Value: What participants say

At the end of the project, participants have their say.

The Real Value Final Event

The main Real Value players met at the final event in Brussels

Mit der Verwendung von Cookies optimieren wir die Angebote unserer Webseite für Sie. Wenn Sie die Seite weiter nutzen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung zu. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unseren Datenschutzhinweisen. mehr

RealValueLogo_780x257

Intelligente Wärme für die Energiewende

Das EU-Projekt RealValue: Erfolgreiche Vernetzung von dezentraler Erzeugung und Verbrauchern

Das Energiesystem der Zukunft lebt auch von Kommunikation. Den vielen Stromverbrauchern stehen mehr und mehr dezentrale Stromerzeuger gegenüber, zum Beispiel Windkraft- und Solaranlagen.

RealValue_EULogo_76x50

Beim Projekt "RealValue", das im Juni 2018 zu Ende gegangen ist und aus Mitteln des EU-Förderprogramms "Horizont 2020" gefördert wurde, standen deshalb Lösungen im Mittelpunkt, um Energie aus dezentraler und erneuerbarer Erzeugung effizient und auf kurzem Wege zu nutzen. Wir waren am deutschen Teil dieses Projektes gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern, unserer Beteiligung Beegy und Glen Dimplex Deutschland, maßgeblich beteiligt.

Verbrauch an die Erzeugung anpassen

In dem Projekt erhalten insgesamt 700 Haushalte und Gewerbebetriebe in Deutschland, Irland und Lettland intelligente und vernetzte Energiesysteme, die aus Elektro-Speicherheizungen und Wärmepumpen bestehen. Damit kann der Energieverbrauch der jeweiligen Erzeugung aus Sonne und Wind angepasst werden.

Deutscher Feldtest in Mannheim

In Mannheim nahmen rund 150 Haushalte am Feldtest des deutschen Projektteils teil. Bei ihnen wurden hoch moderne Speicherheizungen, intelligente Steuerungen für bestehende Heizungen oder Smart Meter eingebaut.

Ergebnisse in Stichpunkten

  • Die Nutzung von Speicherheizungen als vernetzter dezentraler Stromspeicher ist technisch möglich. Das haben wir in der Praxis in gut 70 Haushalten in Mannheim demonstriert., Die Heizungen der Teilnehmer haben je nach dem Angebot an der Strombörse Wärme gespeichert und entsprechend den Komfortbedürfnissen der Kunden wieder abgegeben.
  • Die Teilnehmer konnten über eine App Raumtemperaturen je nach Tageszeit einstellen und ihren Stromverbrauch genau überwachen.
  • In Kundenbefragungen und Fokusgruppen haben die Teilnehmer großes Interesse an einem höheren Komfort bei geringeren Stromkosten gezeigt. Wichtig ist vielen Teilnehmern auch moderne Technik, etwa die Möglichkeit, die Heizung bedarfsgerecht zu steuern – auch per App aus der Ferne.
  • Voraussetzungen für die flächendeckende Umsetzung eines marktfähigen Produkts sind eine zuverlässige Verbindung der Heizung mit dem Internet und eine stabil funktionierende Software für die Steuerung der Heizgeräte.

zum Seitenanfang
Real Value in Europa

Webseite

Die zentrale Internetpräsenz des europäischen Projektes finden Sie hier

Video

RealValue schnell erklärt

Das Projektvideo stellt kurz und knapp den Ansatz von RealValue dar.

Video

Real Value: Das sagen Teilnehmer

Zum Projektabschluss hat Real Value Stimmen von Teilnehmern eingeholt.

Video

Ein Fazit zum Schluss

Beim Final Event in Brüssel kamen die Hauptakteure von Real Value zu Wort.