Natura_Biogas_ohneStern_780

Convinced customers

Sustainability in our sales activities

We see ourselves as partners to our customers and aim to build long-term relationships based on trust. We aim to ensure high levels of customer satisfaction and high product and service quality. At the same time, we intend to minimise the consequences of our activities both for the environment and for the overall population.

To this, we continually listen to the experiences and desires of our customers and actively involve them in our processes. One example of the instruments we use for this is our "Customer Atelier" – a platform for interested and committed customers who would like to help in shaping new products and services by regularly sharing their views with us.

Our retail customers are able to seek advice and support either on location at our advice centres or via our free service numbers. Furthermore, we also offer our customers a wide variety of online services.

Energy savings at customers

We support our customers in making more efficient use of energy and thus in reducing the amount of energy they consume.

Our retail customers in Mannheim have for several years now been able to take part in the MVV Energy Saving Campaign. This not only reduces their electricity costs – MVV’s subsidy and bonus programmes actually save them real cash.

MVV Energy Solutions provides its business customers with energy-related services aimed at enhancing their efficiency and optimising their energy use. We support our customers, for example, in introducing energy audits and management systems. We use these review options as a basis for optimising our customers’ energy use and thus to enhance their energy efficiency.

Reliable energy supply

Our objective is provide our customers with a secure and reliable supply of electricity around the clock. Given the growing share of renewable energies, ensuring a stable supply of electricity is an ever more complex task, one which requires high-performance grids and highly efficient flexible conventional power plants. These are needed to offset fluctuations in electricity feed-in volumes from wind and solar power. This too is one of the reasons why we are continually investing in modernising and expanding our grids and generation plants.

back to top
Contact
Foto von Mathias Onischka

Dr. Mathias Onischka

All fields marked with * are required.



Your data will be processed exclusively for the purpose of answering your inquiry and will be deleted after this purpose has been fulfilled. You will find further information on the handling of your data in our notes on data protection.


More Information

Sustainability report

Our annual Sustainability Report forms part of our Annual Report and provides information about the objectives and implementation of our sustainability strategy.

Sustainability in our 2018 Annual Report (browseable version)

Natura_Biogas_ohneStern_780

Überzeugte Kunden

Nachhaltigkeit im Vertrieb

Wir sehen uns als Partner unserer Kunden und streben eine langfristige und vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit an. Unsere Ziele sind: große Kundenzufriedenheit, hohe Produkt- und Servicequalität sowie die Minimierung von negativen Auswirkungen, welche die Bereitstellung unserer Produkte auf die Umwelt und die Gesundheit haben können.

Dabei setzen wir uns kontinuierlich mit den Erfahrungen und Wünschen unserer Kunden auseinander und binden sie ein. Dazu nutzen wir beispielsweise unser "Kundenatelier" – eine Plattform für interessierte und engagierte Kunden, die an der Gestaltung neuer Produkte und Services mitwirken möchten, indem sie sich regelmäßig mit uns austauschen.

Unsere Privatkunden haben die Möglichkeit, sich sowohl in unseren Beratungszentren vor Ort als auch über kostenlose Servicenummern beraten und unterstützen zu lassen. Darüber hinaus bieten wir unseren Kunden verschiedeneste Onlineservices.

Energieeinsparungen beim Kunden

Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden, Energie effizienter zu nutzen und damit ihren Energieverbrauch zu senken.

Unsere Privatkunden in Mannheim haben seit mehreren Jahren die Möglichkeit, an der MVV Energiesparkampagne teilzunehmen. Dadurch sinken nicht nur die Stromkosten, sondern durch Förder- und Prämienprogramme von MVV Energie wird bares Geld gespart .

MVV Energy Solutions bietet für ihre Geschäftskunden Energiedienstleistungen zur Effizienzsteigerung und Energieoptimierung. Beispielsweise unterstützen wir bei der Einführung von Energieaudits und -managementsystemen. Wir nutzen diese Bestandsaufnahme als Basis, um die Energienutzung unserer Kunden zu optimieren und dadurch die Energieeffizienz zu steigern.

Zuverlässige Energieversorgung

Unser Ziel ist es, unsere Kunden rund um die Uhr sicher und zuverlässig mit Energie zu beliefern. Mit dem wachsenden Anteil erneuerbarer Energien wird eine stabile Stromversorgung immer komplexer: Leistungsfähige Netze und hocheffiziente konventionelle Kraftwerke werden benötigt. Diese müssen die schwankende Stromeinspeisung aus Wind- und Sonnenkraft ausgleichen. Auch aus diesem Grund investieren wir fortwährend in die Modernisierung und den Ausbau unserer Netze und Erzeugungsanlagen.

zum Seitenanfang
Kontakt
Foto von Mathias Onischka

Dr. Mathias Onischka

Programmleiter Nachhaltigkeit

Kontakt als VCF sichernsichern

Für die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder ist ein Eintrag erforderlich.


Mehr Informationen
Mehr Informationen

Nachhaltigkeitsbericht

Unser jährlicher Nachhaltigkeitsbericht ist Teil unseres Geschäftsberichts und informiert über Ziele und Umsetzung unserer Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie.

Nachhaltigkeit im Geschäftsbericht 2016 (blätterbare Version)