Bewerber_Buehne_Personalstrategie

Compliance

Our compliance management system (CMS) is a key element of our corporate management

Strict compliance with legal requirements is an indispensable component of our corporate culture. Our compliance management system (CMS) therefore forms a key element of our corporate management. The system helps us to ensure that legal requirements are complied with while also ensuring that our in-house guidelines are implemented and the ethical standards to which we are committed are met.

The CMS covers all of MVV Energie’s material business activities and business processes. A detailed Compliance Handbook describes both the material contents and the necessary organisational structures and processes, as well as the relevant personnel responsibilities and our reporting system. This handbook is binding for all of MVV Energie’s group companies and – as part of our Management Handbook – is permanently available to all employees on our intranet.

We have structured our CMS in such a way as to ensure that relevant processes in sensitive areas are checked in advance already. This way, we can avert any infringements and take corrective measures on a preventative basis. To this end, we do not check our processes in reaction to incidents, but rather structure our sensitive processes so as to ensure that compliance-relevant requirements are already adhered to as part of the respective business process (systemic compliance).

Donations and payments to political organisations are strictly prohibited at the MVV Energie Group. Payments to capital providers are made exclusively in the form of dividends.

Our Compliance Officer (Head of Group Legal, Compliance and Materials Division) liaises with the business units thereby affected to compile compliance-relevant requirements, document and explain these requirements, monitor their implementation and ensure they are adhered to. Furthermore, he trains employees on the key focuses relevant to their individual activities, checks compliance with all CMS processes and reports to the Executive Board. The Compliance Officer advises and supports the Executive Board with regard to preventative measures intended to avoid and, where necessary, investigate any infringements of the law, corruption or deliberate acts harmful to the company.

We pay particular attention to providing employees working in sales, sales-related areas and procurement with detailed information about corruption prevention and extensive explanations of the correct way to deal with offers of gratuities and invitations.

Whistleblower hotline

Furthermore, an anonymous Whistleblower Hotline enables employees and third parties to contact the Compliance Officer or an external confidence lawyer directly and to report any misconduct.

We provide regular training to ensure that all managers working at the MVV Energie Group are familiar with general compliance requirements and with the legal requirements relevant to their respective business units. The requirements are specifically laid down for each area of responsibility at the business units.

Compliance Management Declaration

Moreover, our managers are also obliged to submit an extensive Compliance Management Declaration (CMD) at the end of each year under report in which they confirm that the relevant legal requirements have been complied with. This CMD also includes a declaration by individual managers that their employees have received instruction and been trained for the CMS. Furthermore, in the context of the CMD the managers must also respond in detail to questions specifically tailored to circumstances at their respective business units.

To inform new management staff about the basis for assuming management responsibility at the MVV Energie Group, these managers are required to take part in a seminar held over several days, with attendance obligatory for all managers from section manager upwards. At this seminar, we provide all newly appointed managing directors and each new manager with structured instruction on all areas of responsibility.

Compliance at suppliers

We survey the suppliers and service providers to our material company locations in Germany about their compliance. Moreover, for major tenders and contracts our central procurement department obtains supplier self-registration and supplier information. This way, we ascertain

  • Which compliance and anticorruption regulations are applicable at the respective supplier and whether these also apply to its upstream suppliers and subcontractors
  • Whether working conditions comply with the relevant national laws and regulations and whether internationally recognised labour standards are complied with
  • Which nonmonetary company goals, such as voluntary environmental protection measures or educational, cultural or sports sponsoring activities, are pursued.

Further key components of our corporate management include our risk management system and the internal control system in respect of the financial reporting process (IKS).

back to top
News

19. June 2019 | juwi AG

juwi’s 204 megawatt solar park wins at auction in Greece

With the Kozani solar park, the project developer secures almost 50 percent of the auction volume / Construction of the largest solar project in South East Europe and the company's history is due to begin this year
Details

18. June 2019| MVV Energie

Management of MVV Umwelt subgroup complete once again

Dr. Christian Hower-Knobloch, to date Director of Company Development at STEAG, appointed as new Commercial Director at subsidiary of Mannheim-based MVV
Details

06. June 2019| juwi AG

juwi’s 204 megawatt solar park wins at auction in Greece

With the Kozani solar park, the project developer secures almost 50 percent of the auction volume / Construction of the largest solar project in South East Europe and the company's history is due to begin this year
Details

03. June 2019 | juwi AG

juwi’s 204 megawatt solar park wins at auction in Greece

With the Kozani solar park, the project developer secures almost 50 percent of the auction volume / Construction of the largest solar project in South East Europe and the company's history is due to begin this year
Details

24. May 2019 | juwi AG

juwi’s 204 megawatt solar park wins at auction in Greece

With the Kozani solar park, the project developer secures almost 50 percent of the auction volume / Construction of the largest solar project in South East Europe and the company's history is due to begin this year
Details

15. May 2019 | MVV Energie

MVV enables customers to participate in energy turnaround

Mannheim energy company offers extensive range of products and services for retail and business customers – Strong investments in further growth
Details

23. April 2019 | juwi AG

juwi’s 204 megawatt solar park wins at auction in Greece

With the Kozani solar park, the project developer secures almost 50 percent of the auction volume / Construction of the largest solar project in South East Europe and the company's history is due to begin this year
Details

02. April 2019| MVV Energie

ABB and MVV launch new service enabling customers to achieve sustainability targets

Major German energy service provider MVV has partnered with ABB to launch Energy and Efficiency as a service, with a new full-service solution developed to help industrial and energy companies improve their energy efficiency, reduce carbon emissions and lower costs.
Details

08. March 2019 | MVV Energie

MVV pays unchanged dividend of Euro 0.90 per share

Details

08. March 2019| MVV Energie

MVV: District heating has a future

Mannheim energy player maintains focus on renewable energies, energy efficiency and innovative products and services – Coal exit compromise has to be turned into consensus within society – Forecast for 2019 confirmed
Details

Bewerber_Buehne_Personalstrategie

Compliance

Unser Compliance-Management-System (CMS) ist ein wichtiges Element der Unternehmensführung

Die strikte Befolgung von Recht und Gesetz ist unverzichtbarer Bestandteil unserer Unternehmenskultur. Unser Compliance-Management-System (CMS) ist daher ein wichtiges Element unserer Unternehmensführung: Das System hilft uns sicherzustellen, dass die gesetzlichen Regelungen eingehalten und gleichzeitig unsere unternehmensinternen Richtlinien und ethischen Standards, denen wir uns verpflichtet fühlen, umgesetzt werden.

Alle maßgeblichen geschäftlichen Tätigkeiten und Geschäftsprozesse von MVV Energie werden vom CMS abgedeckt: In einem detaillierten Handbuch zur Compliance beschreiben wir sowohl die materiellen Inhalte sowie die erforderlichen Organisationsstrukturen und Prozesse als auch die personellen Verantwortlichkeiten und unser Reporting-System. Dieses Handbuch ist für alle Konzerngesellschaften von MVV Energie verbindlich und steht – als Teil unseres Managementhandbuchs – jederzeit für alle Mitarbeiter in unserem Intranet bereit.

Wir haben unser CMS so ausgerichtet, dass relevante Vorgänge in sensiblen Bereichen bereits im Vorfeld geprüft werden, um so Verstöße zu vermeiden und präventiv korrigierende Maßnahmen einleiten zu können. Dazu prüfen wir nicht reaktiv, sondern gestalten unsere sensiblen Prozesse so, dass die Beachtung der Compliance-relevanten Bestimmungen bereits Teil des Geschäftsprozesses ist (sog. systemische Compliance).

Spenden und Zahlungen an politische Organisationen sind im MVV Energie Konzern strikt untersagt. Auszahlungen an Kapitalgeber erfolgen ausschließlich über Dividenden.

Unser Compliance Officer (Leiter Konzernrecht, -Compliance und Materialwirtschaft) stellt gemeinsam mit den betroffenen Unternehmenseinheiten die Compliance-relevanten Vorschriften zusammen, dokumentiert und erläutert sie und überwacht ihre Umsetzung und Einhaltung. Darüber hinaus schult er die Beschäftigten zu den jeweils relevanten Schwerpunkten, kontrolliert die Einhaltung aller CMS-Prozesse und erstattet dem Vorstand Bericht. Der Compliance Officer berät und unterstützt den Vorstand hinsichtlich präventiver Maßnahmen zur Vermeidung und Aufklärung insbesondere von Gesetzesverstößen, Korruption und dolosen Handlungen.

Besondere Aufmerksamkeit legen wir darauf, unsere Mitarbeiter im Vertrieb, in vertriebsnahen Bereichen und im Einkauf intensiv über Korruptionsprävention zu informieren und ihnen umfassend das korrekte Verhalten bei Zuwendungen und Einladungen zu erläutern.

Whistleblower-Hotline

Über eine anonyme Whistleblower-Hotline können Mitarbeiter und Dritte den Compliance Officer oder einen externen Vertrauensanwalt zudem direkt erreichen und auf Fehlverhalten hinweisen.

Wir tragen dafür Sorge, dass alle Führungskräfte des MVV Energie Konzerns die allgemeinen Compliance-Anforderungen und die für ihre Unternehmenseinheit jeweils relevanten gesetzlichen Anforderungen kennen, indem wir sie regelmäßig schulen. Dabei sind die Vorschriften für jeden Verantwortungsbereich der Unternehmenseinheiten spezifisch ausgearbeitet.

Compliance-Management-Erklärung

Unsere Führungskräfte sind zudem verpflichtet, zum Ende jedes Berichtsjahrs in einer ausführlichen Compliance-Management-Erklärung (CME) zu bestätigen, dass die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen eingehalten wurden. Diese CME beinhaltet auch die Erklärung der jeweiligen Führungskraft, dass seine Mitarbeiter in das CMS eingewiesen sowie dazu geschult worden sind. Zudem müssen die Führungskräfte im Rahmen der CME in Fragebögen, die gezielt auf die Gegebenheiten der jeweiligen Unternehmenseinheit abgestimmt sind, detailliert Stellung nehmen.

Um neuen Führungskräften die Grundlagen für die Übernahme von Führungsverantwortung im MVV Energie Konzern zu erläutern, ist ab der Gruppenleiterebene der Besuch eines mehrtägigen Seminars obligatorisch. Im Rahmen des Seminars weisen wir jeden neu bestellten Geschäftsführer und jede Nachwuchsführungskraft in alle Verantwortungsbereiche strukturiert ein.

Compliance bei Lieferanten

Wir befragen die Lieferanten und Dienstleister unserer wesentlichen Unternehmensstandorte in Deutschland zu ihrer Compliance. Darüber hinaus holt unser zentraler Einkauf bei wichtigen Ausschreibungen und Verträgen eine Lieferantenselbstregistrierung und Lieferantenauskunft ein. So erfahren wir,

  • welche Compliance- bzw. Antikorruptionsregelungen beim jeweiligen Lieferanten gültig sind und ob diese auch für dessen Vorlieferanten oder Subunternehmen gelten,
  • ob die Arbeitsbedingungen den jeweils national geltenden Gesetzen und Verordnungen entsprechen und ob die international anerkannten Arbeitsstandards eingehalten werden, und
  • welche nichtmonetären Unternehmensziele, wie freiwillige Umweltschutzmaßnahmen oder Bildungs-, Kultur- und Sportsponsoring, verfolgt werden.

Weitere wichtige Bestandteile unserer Unternehmenssteuerung sind unser Risikomanagementsystem und das interne Kontrollsystem zur Rechnungslegung (IKS).

zum Seitenanfang
Aktuelles

14. August 2018| Beegy GmbH

beegy präsentiert HERMINE, die intelligente Ladesteuerung für Elektroautos

Optimiertes Laden zu Hause mit eigenem Sonnenstrom
Details

14. August 2018| MVV Energie

Geschichte zum Anfassen im Mannheimer Wasserturm

Beim „Tag des offenen Denkmals“ öffnet MVV das Wahrzeichen der Stadt von 11 bis 16 Uhr – Informationen über die Historie des Wasserturms und die Trinkwasserversorgung
Details

10. August 2018 | MVV Energie

MVV arbeitet am Gasnetz in der Friedrichstraße

Bauarbeiten dauern voraussichtlich bis Ende September 2018
Details

07. August 2018 | Econ Solutions

EnergieEffizienz-Messe 2018: MVV Gemeinschaftsstand im Plenarsaal (2.OG)

MVV stellt mit seinem Partnernetzwerk aus MVV Enamic, econ solutions, Recogizer und BFE einen ganzheitlichen Lösungsansatz für Businesskunden zum Thema Energie und Energieeffizienz in den Fokus
Details

07. August 2018| Juwi AG

Windpark Perl vollständig am Netz

Regionaler Ökostromtarif für die Bürgerinnen und Bürger der Gemeinde Perl
Details

01. August 2018 | MVV Energie

MVV sichert Energielieferung für Kunden der insolventen Deutsche Erdgas Versorgungs GmbH

Details

25. Juli 2018| MVV Industriepark Gersthofen

Trotz Sommerhitze: Gut besuchter Ausbildungsabend

Mehr als 200 Schüler und Eltern informierten sich im Industriepark Gersthofen über die Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten.
Details

25. Juli 2018| MVV Industriepark Gersthofen

Traumschaftswelten und ein Hauch von Amerika

Kunstmaler Georg Huber stellt im Industriepark Gersthofen aus
Details

24. Juli 2018 | MVV Energie

MVV arbeitet am Gasnetz in der Luzenbergstraße

Bauarbeiten dauern voraussichtlich bis Mitte September 2018
Details

18. Juli 2018| MVV Energie

MVV gibt innovativen Projekten eine Starthilfe

Der Sponsoringfonds des Unternehmens fördert Vereine, Initiativen und Organisationen aus Mannheim und der Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar
Details