Nothilfefonds

We are there for people who need help

The Emergency Assistance Fund – fast and uncomplicated

As a regionally rooted energy supplier, we bear responsibility towards the Rhine/Neckar metropolitan region and the people who live here. That is why we are committed to supporting cultural, sporting and welfare activities in and around Mannheim. The Emergency Assistance Fund is a further sign of our commitment.

Our Emergency Assistance Fund is intended to provide fast, one-off assistance. In cooperation with large independent welfare service providers and the City of Mannheim, we support private customers who through no fault of their own find themselves in financial difficulties. The funds provided as assistance are used immediately to settle the customers’ accounts. Since 2007, we have made Euro 100,000 a year available to the Emergency Assistance Fund and have thus offered assistance to a total of 1700 private households.

Contact partners

Anyone wishing to receive assistance should contact our partners – independent welfare service providers. These then assess the individual situation of the persons seeking assistance and make a recommendation. The level of assistance provided is based on this recommendation.

Diakonisches Werk
Werner Wünsch
Tel. 0621-28000-326
E-Mail: wuensch@diakonie-mannheim.de
City of Mannheim, Social Welfare
Michaela Settelmaier
Tel.: 0621 / 2933484
E-Mail: michaela.settelmaier@mannheim.de
Caritasverband Mannheim
Contact partners for various districts
can be found here. Contact times for individual offices:
Mondays and Thursdays from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
 
  
back to top
nothilfefonds_interview_jubilaeum_280x157

Nothilfefonds

Wir sind für Menschen da, die Hilfe brauchen

Der Nothilfefonds – schnell und unbürokratisch

Als regional verwurzelter Energieversorger haben wir eine Verantwortung für die Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar und die Menschen, die hier wohnen. Deshalb engagieren wir uns in und um Mannheim im kulturellen, sportlichen und im sozialen Bereich. Mit dem Nothilfefonds setzen wir ein weiteres Zeichen.

Unser Nothilfefonds ist für die schnelle, einmalige Hilfe gedacht. In Zusammenarbeit mit den größten Verbänden der freien Wohlfahrtspflege und der Stadt Mannheim unterstützen wir Privatkunden, die ohne eigenes Verschulden in finanzielle Schwierigkeiten geraten sind. Die Fördersumme wird sofort dazu benutzt, das Kundenkonto bei MVV Energie auszugleichen. Seit 2007 stellen wir jedes Jahr einen Nothilfefonds zur Verfügung und haben damit bisher insgesamt über 1.700 Privathaushalten helfen können.

Die Ansprechpartner

Wer die Hilfe in Anspruch nehmen will, wendet sich an unsere Partner, die Verbände der freien Wohlfahrtspflege. Sie beurteilen die jeweilige Situation der Hilfebedürftigen und sprechen eine Empfehlung aus. Daran bemisst sich die Höhe der Förderung.

Diakonisches Werk
Werner Wünsch
Tel. 0621-28000-326
E-Mail: wuensch@diakonie-mannheim.de

Sprechstunde: Mittwoch 10:00 bis 12:00 Uhr oder nach Vereinbarung
Stadt Mannheim, Soziale Sicherung
Michaela Settelmaier
Tel.: 0621 / 2933484
E-Mail: michaela.settelmaier@mannheim.de
Caritasverband Mannheim
Ursula Saalmüller
Tel.: 0621 / 430 31 05-0
Ansprechpartner für verschiedene Stadtteile finden Sie unter www.caritas-mannheim.de
Sprechzeiten der einzelnen Geschäftsstellen jeweils montags und donnerstags von 9 bis 12 Uhr
 
  

zum Seitenanfang
nothilfefonds_interview_jubilaeum_280x157

MVV steht zu seinem Versorgungs-Auftrag. Dafür ist laut Bernhard Schumacher (r.) der Nothilfefonds ein guter Beleg.
Interview zum 10jährigen Jubiläum des Nothilfefonds

Download

Nothilfefonds von MVV Energie

Flyer als PDF