MVVGruppe_Zukunftsversorger_buehnenbild

Our strategic alignment

We inspire with energy!

As a pioneer of the energy turnaround, we acted early to align our company towards the energy system of the future – by investing in renewable energies, energy efficiency and supply reliability. Our focus here is on the needs and wishes of our customers – from private households, businesses, local authorities and proprietary generators through to industrial players.

We act as a partner to our customers and aim to shape the energy turnaround in such a way that everyone feels the benefits. We achieve this with by drawing on our competence, experience and power of innovation, offering new products and services and ensuring consistently high quality of service. We consider new approaches with our customers and work together to develop forward-looking solutions. This enables us to live up to the standard we have set ourselves – we inspire with energy!

We are consistently implementing and continually enhancing this strategy. This way, we are creating a basis to secure and further extend our head start in future as well. To this end, we will continue to maintain a high pace of investment. In the years ahead, we will be investing 3 billion euros in the forward-looking growth of our group of companies and in modernising and enhancing the efficiency of our plants and grids.

We are building on renewable energies

In our renewable energies business, we cover the entire value chain from project development via plant operations through to marketing the electricity produced. At the same time, we have also boosted our own renewable energies portfolio. Our Group currently has total installed electrical capacity of around 200 megawatts for onshore wind power alone.

The second key focus of our renewable energies activities is biomass. Here, we are already one of the market leaders when it comes to generating energy from waste, non-recyclable and fresh timber. We are also exploiting available market potential to generate electricity and heating energy from biogas.

Strategic projects

(You can find further information about the individual locations by moving the cursor over the individual pins.)

We are growing our CHP business

Combined heat and power (CHP) generation in conjunction with environmentally-friendly district heating is a core component of our long-term growth strategy. We currently generate around 26 percent of our electricity and more than 90 percent of our heating energy using CHP. We are also further expanding heating energy generation and district heating grids at all of our Group’s locations.

The new power plant Küstenkraftwerk K.I.E.L. located on Kiel Fjord will be linked up to the grid in 2018 and generate electricity and heating energy with its 20 ultra-efficient gas motors. The power plant will secure the supply of district heating in Kiel and – in combination with a heating energy storage facility and a power-to-heat plant – can react with the utmost flexibility to changing energy market requirements.

Generating electricity and heating energy from waste is a key pillar of a modern, resource-efficient and recycling-based economy and we are one of Germany’s leading players in this area. With our waste-fired power plant in Plymouth and our biomass plant at Ridham Dock to the east of London, we also operate successfully in the UK market.

Our Czech subgroup MVV Energie CZ a.s. is investing in expanding its existing heating energy generation plants and environmentally-friendly district heating. This way, we are further expanding our strong position in the Czech heating energy market.

Focus on smart products and services

We are developing innovative services and products for use in smart, decentralised energy management. Here, we have the wishes and needs of our industrial, retail and commercial customers in mind. They are benefiting from a combination of our energy industry expertise and software intelligence, as well as from the wealth of experience and expertise we can offer together with our partners.

A market leader for direct marketing

With a marketed capacity of more than 7,000 megawatts, we are one of Germany’s leading direct marketers of renewable energies. Alongside renewables plants, we have also integrated more than 1,000 megawatts of controllable conventional generation capacities into our virtual power plant.

back to top

This might also be of interest to you:

Further information about our strategy and our share can be found on our Investor pages .

News

02. October 2017| juwi AG

Stephan Hansen stays with the juwi board for another three years

Supervisory Board of the juwi AG extends contract as Chief Operating Officer
Details

15. August 2017 | MVV Energie Group

MVV maintains sustainability-driven profitable growth

Operating earnings rise 2 percent to Euro 250 million in first nine months of current 2017 financial year - MVV's CEO Dr. Georg Müller: "In all our activities we never lose sight of one goal - the sustainability-driven growth of our group of companies."
Details

12. May 2017 | MVV Energie Group

MVV confirms growth course

Operating earnings rise 4 percent to Euro 212 million in first six months of current 2017 financial year - CEO Dr. Georg Müller: "These figures confirm the financial success of our pioneering role in the energy turnaround."
Details

10. March 2017 | MVV Energie Group

MVV Energie pays unchanged dividend of Euro 0.90 per share

Details

10. March 2017| MVV Energie

MVV Energie maintains its growth course

Annual General Meeting of Mannheim energy company with positive outlook - Investments in energy turnaround to remain strategic focus - Ever greater focus on partnership-based customer relationships
Details

15. February 2017 | MVV Energie Group

MVV Energie posts good start to new financial year

Operating earnings rise to Euro 115 million in 1st quarter of 2017 financial year - Sales grow by 15 percent to around Euro 1.1 billion - Higher heating energy turnover due to colder weather conditions - Forecast for 2017 confirmed
Details

13. December 2016| MVV Energie Group

MVV Energie reports on positive 2016 financial year

New plants and investments lead to sales and earnings growth at Mannheim energy company – Annual sales of Euro 4.1 billion and operating earnings of Euro 213 million – Slight sales and earnings growth expected for current 2017 financial year
Details

09. December 2016 | juwi AG

Duke Energy acquires 13MW Colorado PV project from juwi

Duke Energy Renewables announced Thursday that it has acquired the 13MW Victory Solar Power Project in Adams County, Colorado, from solar developer juwi.
Details

09. November 2016| MVV Umwelt

Martin Becker-Rethmann appointed as Commercial Director of MVV Umwelt

Longstanding ALBA Director to assume management of Mannheim-based MVV Energie subsidiary as of 1 December
Details

07. November 2016| juwi AG

Dagmar Rehm Appointed Chief Financial Officer of juwi AG

As of 1 January 2017, 53-year-old economist will be succeeding Marcus Jentsch who is retiring from the managing board of the juwi AG at his own request.
Details

MVVGruppe_Zukunftsversorger_buehnenbild

Unsere strategische Ausrichtung

Wir begeistern mit Energie

Als Vorreiter der Energiewende haben wir unser Unternehmen schon frühzeitig auf das Energiesystem der Zukunft ausgerichtet – mit Investitionen in erneuerbare Energien, in Energieeffizienz und Versorgungssicherheit. Im Mittelpunkt stehen dabei die Bedürfnisse und Wünsche unserer Kunden – von privaten Haushalten über Gewerbe, Kommunen und Eigenerzeuger bis zur Industrie.

Als Partner unserer Kunden arbeiten wir dafür, die Energiewende für alle erlebbar zu gestalten. Das erreichen wir mit unserer Kompetenz, Erfahrung und Innovationskraft, mit neuen Produkten und Dienstleistungen sowie mit einer konsequent hohen Servicequalität. Wir denken zusammen mit unseren Kunden über neue Ansätze nach und entwickeln gemeinsam zukunftsweisende Lösungen. So werden wir auch unserem Anspruch an uns selbst gerecht: Wir begeistern mit Energie.

Diese Strategie setzen wir konsequent um und entwickeln sie fortlaufend weiter. Damit schaffen wir die Grundlagen, unseren Vorsprung auch in Zukunft zu sichern und auszubauen. Dazu halten wir unser Investitionstempo weiter hoch: So werden wir in den nächsten Jahren 3 Milliarden Euro in das zukunftsorientierte Wachstum unserer Unternehmensgruppe sowie in die Modernisierung und Effizienz unserer Anlagen und Netze investieren.

Wir setzen auf erneuerbare Energien

Im Bereich der erneuerbaren Energien decken wir die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette von der Projektentwicklung über den Anlagenbetrieb bis zur Stromvermarktung ab. Gleichzeitig haben wir unser eigenes Portfolio bei erneuerbaren Energien weiter gestärkt: Aktuell verfügt unser Konzern allein bei Windkraftanlagen an Land über eine installierte elektrische Gesamtleistung von rund 200 Megawatt.

Zweiter Schwerpunkt bei den erneuerbaren Energien ist die Nutzung von Biomasse. Hier gehören wir heute bereits zu den Marktführern bei der energetischen Nutzung von Alt-, Rest- und Frischholz. Gleichzeitig nutzen wir die Marktpotenziale der Strom- und Wärmegewinnung aus Biogas.

Interaktive Grafik "Strategische Projekte"

(Nähere Informationen zu den einzelnen Standorten erhalten Sie per mouseover an den einzelnen Pins.)

Wir wachsen bei Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung

Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung in Verbindung mit der umweltfreundlichen Fernwärme ist ein zentraler Bestandteil unserer langfristig ausgerichteten Wachstumsstrategie: Derzeit erzeugen wir rund 26 Prozent unseres Stroms und über 90 Prozent der Wärme in Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung. Gleichzeitig bauen wir die Wärmeerzeugung und die Fernwärmenetze an allen Standorten unserer Unternehmensgruppe weiter aus.

2018 wird das Küstenkraftwerk K.I.E.L. an der Kieler Förde ans Netz gehen und mit 20 hocheffizienten Gasmotoren Strom und Wärme erzeugen. Das Kraftwerk wird die Kieler Fernwärme sichern und in Kombination mit einem Wärmespeicher und einer power-to-heat-Anlage extrem flexibel auf die wechselnden Anforderungen des Energiemarktes reagieren.

Die Gewinnung von Strom und Wärme aus Abfall ist ein wichtiger Eckpfeiler einer modernen, ressourcenschonenden Kreislaufwirtschaft. Wir zählen zu den führenden Unternehmen in diesem Bereich in Deutschland. Mit unserem abfallgefeuerten Kraftwerk in Plymouth und der Biomasseanlage im ostenglischen Ridham Docks sind wir außerdem erfolgreich in Großbritannien aktiv.

Auch in unserem tschechischen Teilkonzern MVV Energie CZ a.s. investiert in die Erweiterung bestehender Wärmeerzeugungsanlagen und in die umweltfreundliche Fernwärme. Damit bauen wir eine starke Position im tschechischen Wärmemarkt weiter aus.

Fokus auf intelligenten Produkte und Dienstleistungen

Wir entwickeln innovative Dienstleistungen und Produkte für ein intelligentes, dezentrales Energiemanagement und haben dabei die Wünsche und Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden aus Industrie, Handel und Gewerbe im Blick. Sie profitieren von einer Kombination aus energiewirtschaftlichem Know-how, Software-Intelligenz, unserer großen Erfahrung und der Expertise, die wir gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern anbieten.

Führend bei der Direktvermarktung

Mit einer vermarkteten Leistung von mehr als 7.000 Megawatt sind wir einer der führenden Direktvermarkter für erneuerbare Energien in Deutschland. In unser virtuelles Kraftwerk haben wir neben den erneuerbaren Anlagen auch über 1.000 Megawatt an steuerbaren konventionellen Erzeugungskapazitäten integriert.

zum Seitenanfang

Das könnte Sie ebenfalls interessieren:

Mehr zu unserer Strategie und zu unserer Aktie finden Sie auf unseren Investoren-Seiten .

Sie möchten in einem Unternehmen arbeiten, bei dem die Entscheidungen an der Strategie ausgerichtet werden?

Personalstrategie

Aktuelles

25. Juli 2017| MVV Industriepark Gersthofen

Großer Andrang beim Ausbildungsabend

Schüler und Eltern informierten sich im Industriepark Gersthofen
Details

19. Juli 2017| MVV Industriepark Gersthofen

Ein neuer Name in der Gersthofer Firmenlandschaft

Aus MVV Enamic IGS wird MVV Industriepark Gersthofen GmbH
Details

19. Juli 2017| MVV Umwelt

Ein gutes Geschäft für die Umwelt: MVV und Roche bauen Energiepartnerschaft aus

Höhere Energieeffizienz und geringere CO2-Emissionen stärken den Standort – MVV-Heizkraftwerk auf der Friesenheimer Insel übernimmt ab September 2018 die vollständige Dampfversorgung des Roche-Werks in Mannheim-Waldhof.
Details

18. Juli 2017| Econ Solutions

econ solutions präsentiert umfassende Neuerungen für Messtechnik nach ISO 50003 und Energiemanagement-Software

Energiemanagement-Parcours mit Aquanto, econ solutions, Cenvis, Luftmeister, Postberg und Wago Kontakttechnik
Details

18. Juli 2017 | MVV Enamic

Industriekraftwerk Korbach setzt auf Nachhaltigkeit und Transparenz

Veröffentlichung der Umweltdaten für das Jahr 2016
Details

18. Juli 2017 | MVV Energie

Erneuerung der Regenrinnen erfordert Sperrung der Straße "Am Herrschaftswald"

Umleitungen für Buslinie 55 und Durchgangsverkehr ab 19. Juli
Details

11. Juli 2017| MVV Energie

MVV verbindet Engagement und Innovation

Der Sponsoringfonds des Unternehmens fördert 13 vorbildliche Projekte aus Mannheim und der Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar – Die nächste Ausschreibungsrunde beginnt am 1. September 2017
Details

10. Juli 2017 | Beegy GmbH

Energie trifft IT bei der Beegy Hausmesse

Details

07. Juli 2017 | MVV Energie

MVV erneuert Gas- und Wasserleitung in Mannheim-Gartenstadt

Die Bauarbeiten in der Straße "Am Herrschaftswald" beginnen am 11. Juli 2017
Details

04. Juli 2017| MVV Industriepark Gersthofen

Azubis zeigen Schülern ihren Berufsalltag

MVV Enamic IGS lädt zum Ausbildungsabend in den Industriepark ein
Details