header_nachhaltigkeit_780

On the right course with sustainability

MVV building on long-term success

Sustainability has a long tradition at MVV and is also the principle guiding us on our way to the energy supply of the future. That reflects our company’s profound understanding of its responsibility towards society.

Sustainability has been an integral aspect of our corporate strategy since 2009 already. Consistent with this approach, sustainability topics have been factored into company decisions by way of a group-wide sustainability programme covering all business divisions. For us, sustainable operations mean closely linking our economic targets to ecological and social aspects – and that in the interests of our customers, shareholders, employees and the general public. To succeed in the long term, companies have to operate sustainably and document this with measurable results.

In view of this, we are continually working to enhance our sustainability management.

We have been included for many years in sustainability-based ratings which evaluate our performance in the field of sustainable company management.

CDP Climate Protection Reporting

The Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP) ratings published on 25 October 2016 in the CDP Climate Change Report 2016 – DACH 350+ Edition document the success of companies in Germany, Austria and Switzerland in their efforts to protect the climate. CDP is a world-leading initiative which compiles key company-based climate and environment information on behalf of institutional investors. The data is collected from the companies each year.

On this basis, the CDP awards climate scores on a scale of A to D. MVV Energie has taken part in the CDP survey for many years now. In this context, we report on the work we have actually performed to protect the climate and on our objectives, measures and reductions in emissions.

For our climate protection reporting in 2016 we were awarded the score B/“Management”.

YearMVV Energie’s CDP score
2013D 52
2014C 68
2015C 93
2016B
2017October 2017

Corporate rating by oekom research

MVV was awarded Prime Status for the first time in August 2017 in the rating compiled by oekom research, a rating agency operating in the market for sustainable investments for more than 20 years now. This means that MVV is now one of the leading companies when it comes to factoring ecological and social criteria into its corporate management.

In its evaluation, oekom research particularly highlighted MVV’s ambitious targets for reducing its greenhouse gas emissions, its extensive investment programme to expand renewable energies and the high share of proprietary generation already accounted for by renewables. Furthermore, the rating agency pointed to the comparatively high energy efficiency at the conventional power plants operated by the Mannheim-based group of companies, as well to the use of combined heat and power generation at all of MVV’s waste-powered plants.

back to top
CDP_Logo_280

Further information can be found at: https://www.cdp.net/de


oekom_Logo_280

Further information can be found at: http://www.oekom-research.com


Contact
Foto von Philipp Riemen

"We would be glad to answer in person any questions you have. Feel free to contact us!"

Dipl.-Kaufmann Philipp Riemen

Head of Department Finance and Investor Relations

T

+49 621 290 3188

All fields marked with * are required.



Your data will be processed exclusively for the purpose of answering your inquiry and will be deleted after this purpose has been fulfilled. You will find further information on the handling of your data in our notes on data protection.


Service

header_nachhaltigkeit_780

Mit Nachhaltigkeit auf dem richtigen Weg

MVV setzt auf langfristigen Erfolg

Nachhaltigkeit hat bei MVV Tradition und ist zugleich Richtschnur für unseren Weg in die Energieversorgung der Zukunft. Das ist Ausdruck des tiefen Verständnisses unseres Unternehmens für seine gesellschaftliche Verantwortung.

Seit 2009 ist Nachhaltigkeit bereits fester Bestandteil der Unternehmensstrategie. Entsprechend werden Nachhaltigkeitsgesichtspunkte durch ein alle Geschäftsbereiche umfassendes konzernweites Nachhaltigkeitsprogramm in die Unternehmensentscheidungen einbezogen. Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften bedeutet für uns, dass wir unsere wirtschaftlichen Ziele eng mit ökologischen und sozialen Aspekten verknüpfen – im Interesse unserer Kunden, Anteilseigner, Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter sowie im Interesse der Öffentlichkeit. Nur derjenige kann langfristig Erfolg haben, der nachhaltig wirtschaftet und dies mit messbarer Leistung belegen kann.

Deshalb entwickeln wir unser Nachhaltigkeits-Management kontinuierlich weiter.

Seit Jahren sind wir in nachhaltigkeitsorientierten Ratings vertreten. Diese bewerten unsere Leistung im Bereich der nachhaltigen Unternehmensführung.

CDP Klimaschutzberichterstattung

Die am 25. Oktober 2016 veröffentlichten Ergebnisse des Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP) Ratings CDP Climate Change Report 2016 – DACH 350+ Edition belegen, mit welchem Erfolg sich Unternehmen in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz für den Klimaschutz einsetzen. CDP ist die weltweit führende Initiative, die für institutionelle Investoren zentrale Klima- und Umweltinformationen von Unternehmen ermittelt; die Daten werden jährlich bei den Unternehmen abgefragt.

Auf dieser Grundlage vergibt das CDP sogenannte Climate Scores auf einer Skala von A bis D. MVV Energie beteiligt sich bereits seit vielen Jahren am CDP – in diesem Rahmen melden wir unsere tatsächlich erbrachten Klimaschutzleistungen sowie Zielsetzungen, Maßnahmen und Emissionsreduktionen.

Für unsere Klimaschutzberichterstattung im Jahr 2016 haben wir den Score B/„Management“ erhalten.

JahrCDP Scoring MVV Energie
2013D 52
2014C 68
2015C 93
2016B
2017Im Oktober 2017

Corporate Rating von oekom research

MVV erreicht in der Bewertung von August 2017 von oekom research, einer seit mehr als 20 Jahren auf dem Markt für nachhaltige Investments etablierten Ratingagentur, erstmals den Prime-Status. Damit gehört MVV zu den führenden Unternehmen bei der Berücksichtigung von ökologischen und sozialen Kriterien in der Unternehmensführung.

In der Bewertung hebt oekom research insbesondere die ehrgeizigen MVV-Ziele für die Verringerung der Treibhausgasemissionen sowie die umfassenden Investitionsprogramme zum Ausbau der erneuerbaren Energien und deren bereits hohen Anteil an der eigenen Energieerzeugung hervor. Zudem bescheinigt die Ratingagentur der Mannheimer Unternehmensgruppe eine vergleichsweise hohe Energieeffizienz der konventionellen Kraftwerke und verweist auf die Nutzung der Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung in allen abfallgefeuerten Anlagen der MVV.

zum Seitenanfang
CDP_Logo_280

Weitere Informationen: https://www.cdp.net/de


oekom_Logo_280

Weitere Informationen: http://www.oekom-research.com


Kontakt
Foto von Philipp Riemen

"Ihre Fragen beantworten wir gerne persönlich – sprechen Sie uns an!"

Dipl.-Kaufmann Philipp Riemen

Bereichsleiter Finanzen und Investor Relations

T

+49 621 290 3188

Kontakt als VCF sichernsichern

Für die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder ist ein Eintrag erforderlich.


Service