Wert_schaffen_780

Biomethane from regenerative fuels

We are building a sustainable closed energy cycle

Biogas is one of the most versatile renewable fuels – it can be used both to supply electricity and heating energy and as a fuel for natural gas-powered vehicles. Since autumn 2012, our biomethane plant in Klein Wanzleben in Saxony-Anhalt has been feeding environmentally-friendly biomethane into the public grid. Operations at our second plant, located in nearby Kroppenstedt, began spring 2014. A third highly efficient plant is in Stassfurt, also in Saxony-Anhalt, another one is in Barby in Salzland district. Furthermore, we also operate four biogas plants nationwide.

Waste-free closed cycle

The fuels we use at our biomethane plants are grown on arable land within a maximum radius of 20 kilometres from the plants. Following fermentation at the plants, virtually all of the substrates deployed can be put to use as valuable natural manures, thus replacing more harmful artificial manures. This closes the cycle, as these valuable nutrients promote the growth of new energy plants which can in turn be used to generate biomethane. The result is a sustainable closed energy cycle that produces almost no waste.

Decentralised electricity and heating energy generation

Around 60,000 tonnes of regenerative fuels are fermented at each of our biomethane plants each year. The biogas thereby produced is refined on location into biomethane and then fed into the public natural gas grid.

Our Plants
Preview

Klein Wanzleben biomethane plant

The plant produces around 5.8 million cubic meters of biomethane per year from 60,000 tons of corn silage and sugar beet pulp.
read more

Preview

Straßfurt biomethane plant

The gas produced in Staßfurt can be used to generate green electricity for an estimated 6,000 families in decentralised combined heat and power plants.
read more

Preview

Kroppenstedt biomethane plant

Since 2014, this biomethane plant has been producing around 5.9 million cubic meters of biomethane per year from around 68,000 tons of substrate.
read more

Preview

Barby biomethane plant

With our biomethane plant in Barby near Magdeburg, the fourth plant of the biomethane cluster in the Magdeburger Börde went into operation in 2016.
read more

back to top

MVV Umwelt GmbH

Otto-Hahn-Strasse 1
68169 Mannheim

T +49 621 290 4601
info-umwelt@mvv.de


Contact
Foto von Martin  Becker-Rethmann

Martin Becker-Rethmann

Managing Director MVV Umwelt GmbH

T

+49 621 290 4600

F

+49 621 290 4606

All fields marked with * are required.



Your data will be processed exclusively for the purpose of answering your inquiry and will be deleted after this purpose has been fulfilled. You will find further information on the handling of your data in our notes on data protection.


Foto von Joachim Manns

Dr. Joachim Manns

Managing Director MVV Umwelt GmbH

T

+49 621 290 4678

F

+49 621 290 4606

All fields marked with * are required.



Your data will be processed exclusively for the purpose of answering your inquiry and will be deleted after this purpose has been fulfilled. You will find further information on the handling of your data in our notes on data protection.

Mit der Verwendung von Cookies optimieren wir die Angebote unserer Webseite für Sie. Wenn Sie die Seite weiter nutzen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung zu. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unseren Datenschutzhinweisen. mehr

Wert_schaffen_780

Biomethan aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen

Wir setzen auf eine nachhaltige Kreislaufwirtschaft

Biogas zählt zu den vielseitigsten erneuerbaren Energieträgern und eignet sich für die Versorgung mit Strom und Wärme wie auch als Treibstoff für Erdgas-Fahrzeuge. Seit Herbst 2012 speist unsere Biomethan-Anlage in Klein Wanzleben in Sachsen-Anhalt umweltfreundliches Biomethan in das öffentliche Netz ein. Im Frühjahr 2014 ist im benachbarten Kroppenstedt unsere zweite Anlage in Betrieb gegangen. Eine dritte hoch effiziente Anlage befindet sich in Staßfurt, ebenfalls Sachsen-Anhalt, eine weitere in Barby im Salzlandkreis. Außerdem betreiben wir bundesweit vier Biogasanlagen.

Kreislaufwirtschaft ohne Abfälle

Die Einsatzstoffe unserer Biomethananlagen werden auf Ackerflächen im Umkreis von maximal 20 Kilometern angebaut. Die eingesetzten Substrate können nach dem Vergären in den Anlagen nahezu komplett als wertvoller Naturdünger eingesetzt werden. Sie ersetzen dadurch belastenden Kunstdünger. Somit schließt sich der Kreis, denn mit Hilfe dieser wertvollen Nährstoffe wachsen neue Energiepflanzen für die Erzeugung des Biomethans heran. Es entsteht eine nachhaltige Kreislaufwirtschaft, bei der nahezu keine Abfälle anfallen.

Dezentrale Strom- und Wärmeerzeugung

In unseren Biomethan-Anlagen werden pro Jahr jeweils rund 60.000 Tonnen nachwachsende Rohstoffe vergoren. Das dabei entstehende Biogas wird vor Ort zu Biomethan veredelt und in das öffentliche Erdgasnetz eingespeist.

Unsere Anlagen
Preview

Biomethan-Anlage Klein Wanzleben

Die Anlage erzeugt aus 60.000 Tonnen Maissilage und Zuckerrübenschnitzel pro Jahr rund 5,8 Millionen Kubikmeter Biomethan.
weiterlesen

Preview

Biomethan-Anlage Staßfurt

Mit der in Staßfurt erzeugten Gasmenge kann durch Verstromen in dezentralen Blockheizkraftwerken Ökostrom für rechnerisch 6.000 Familien gewonnen werden.
weiterlesen

Preview

Biomethan-Anlage Kroppenstedt

Seit 2014 erzeugen wir in dieser Biomethan-Anlage aus rund 68.000 Tonnen Substrat rund 5,9 Millionen Kubikmeter Biomethan pro Jahr.
weiterlesen

Preview

Biomethan-Anlage Barby

Mit unserer Biomethan-Anlage in Barby nahe Magdeburg ging im Jahr 2016 die vierte Anlage des Biomethanclusters in der Magdeburger Börde in Betrieb.
weiterlesen

zum Seitenanfang

MVV Umwelt GmbH

Otto-Hahn-Strasse 1
68169 Mannheim

T +49 621 290 4601
info-umwelt@mvv.de


Kontakt
Foto von Martin  Becker-Rethmann

Martin Becker-Rethmann

Geschäftsführer MVV Umwelt GmbH

T

+49 621 290 4600

F

+49 621 290 4606

Für die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder ist ein Eintrag erforderlich.



Ihre Angaben werden ausschließlich zum Zweck der Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeitet und nach Erfüllung dieses Zwecks gelöscht. Weitere Informationen zum Umgang mit Ihren Daten finden Sie in unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz.


Foto von Joachim Manns

Dr. Joachim Manns

Geschäftsführer MVV Umwelt GmbH

T

+49 621 290 4678

F

+49 621 290 4606

Für die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder ist ein Eintrag erforderlich.



Ihre Angaben werden ausschließlich zum Zweck der Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeitet und nach Erfüllung dieses Zwecks gelöscht. Weitere Informationen zum Umgang mit Ihren Daten finden Sie in unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz.


Erklärung

Erklärung zur Unternehmensführung:

Bericht über die gleichberechtigte Teilhabe von Frauen und Männern

weiter