KirchbergPanoramaPresse

Renewable energies

We are building on wind power, biogas and biomass

Since 2009, we have invested around Euro 730 million to expand our renewable energies generation capacities and our project development activities in this field. Alongside biomass, biogenic waste and biomethane, our generation strategy focuses in particular on wind power. We have installed renewable electricity capacities of 426 megawatts. Of this total, wind power accounts for 196 megawatts.

Renewable energies project development

Due to our cooperation with Juwi AG and with our subsidiary Windwärts Energie GmbH, in our renewable energies business we cover the entire value chain from project development to plant operations through to electricity marketing.

Erneuerbare_GB_Tabelle_d

This means we have extensive project development expertise and great competence in operations management, i.e. the provision of technical and commercial support for windfarms and solar parks on behalf of their owners. In the 2017 financial year alone, we connected 411 MW of new renewable energies plants to the grid.

Reference projects
Preview

Biomass power plant in Mannheim: electricity from waste timber

We launched operations at our biomass power plant in Mannheim in 2003. Here, we exploit the energy contained in waste and non-recyclable timber that can no longer be put to any alternative use. We incinerate around 15 tonnes of timber an hour in Mannheim and thus produce around 80 tonnes of steam. This is used to drive a turbine which via a generator produces electricity with a capacity of 20 megawatts. We feed the electricity generated this way into the public electricity grid.
continues

Preview

Sustainably generated biomethane from Kroppenstedt

In Kroppenstedt, we ferment energy plants and non-recyclable waste resulting from livestock farming. This substrate mix helps to avoid monocultures and is especially valuable in ecological terms. continues

back to top
Contact
Foto von Stephan Küßner

Dr. Stephan Küßner

Project developement renewable energies

T

+49 621 290 1567

All fields marked with * are required.



Your data will be processed exclusively for the purpose of answering your inquiry and will be deleted after this purpose has been fulfilled. You will find further information on the handling of your data in our notes on data protection.


More Information

Sustainability report

Our annual Sustainability Report forms part of our Annual Report and provides information about the objectives and implementation of our sustainability strategy.

Sustainability in our 2018 Annual Report (browseable version)

Mit der Verwendung von Cookies optimieren wir die Angebote unserer Webseite für Sie. Wenn Sie die Seite weiter nutzen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung zu. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unseren Datenschutzhinweisen. mehr

KirchbergPanoramaPresse

Erneuerbare Energien

Wir setzen auf Windenergie, Biogas und Biomasse

Wir haben seit 2009 rund 730 Millionen Euro investiert, um unsere Erzeugungskapazitäten auf Basis erneuerbarer Energien und die Projektentwicklung in diesem Bereich auszubauen. Unsere Erzeugungsstrategie setzt – neben Biomasse, biogenem Abfall und Biomethan – insbesondere auf Windenergie. Wir verfügen über eine installierte Leistung von Erneuerbaren Energien von 426 Megawatt elektrisch, davon 196 Megawatt Windkraft.

Einen aktuellen Überblick über unsere Anlagen im Bereich der erneuerbaren Energien finden Sie hier .

Projektentwicklung Erneuerbare Energien

Im Bereich der erneuerbaren Energien decken wir durch unsere Kooperation mit der Juwi AG und mit unserer Tochter Windwärts Energie GmbH die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette von der Projektentwicklung über den Anlagenbetrieb bis zur Stromvermarktung ab.

Erneuerbare_GB_Tabelle_d

Damit verfügen wir über umfassendes Know-how in der Projektentwicklung und hohe Kompetenz in der Betriebsführung, also der technischen und kaufmännischen Betreuung von Wind- und Solarparks im Auftrag der Eigentümer. Allein im Geschäftsjahr 2017 haben wir 411 MW neue erneuerbare-Energien-Anlagen ans Netz gebracht

Referenzen
Preview

Biomassekraftwerk Mannheim: Strom aus alten Hölzern

Unser Mannheimer Biomassekraftwerk haben wir 2003 in Betrieb genommen. Wir nutzen dort den Energiegehalt von Alt- und Restholz, für das es keine alternativen Verwendungsmöglichkeiten mehr gibt. Pro Stunde verbrennen wir in Mannheim rund 15 Tonnen Holz und produzieren so rund 80 Tonnen Dampf. Dieser Dampf treibt eine Turbine an, die über einen Generator eine elektrische Leistung von 20 Megawatt erzeugt. Den so erzeugten Strom speisen wir ins öffentliche Stromnetz ein.
weiterlesen

Preview

Nachhaltig erzeugtes Biomethan aus Kroppenstedt

In Kroppenstedt vergären wir Energiepflanzen und Reststoffe der landwirtschaftlichen Tierhaltung. Dieser Substratmix wirkt dem Entstehen von Monokulturen entgegen und ist besonders ökologisch.
weiterlesen

zum Seitenanfang
Kontakt
Foto von Stephan Küßner

Dr. Stephan Küßner

Projektentwicklung Erneuerbare Energien

T

+49 621 290 1567

Für die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder ist ein Eintrag erforderlich.



Ihre Angaben werden ausschließlich zum Zweck der Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeitet und nach Erfüllung dieses Zwecks gelöscht. Weitere Informationen zum Umgang mit Ihren Daten finden Sie in unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz.


Mehr Informationen

Nachhaltigkeitsbericht

Unser jährlicher Nachhaltigkeitsbericht ist Teil unseres Geschäftsberichts und informiert über Ziele und Umsetzung unserer Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie.

Nachhaltigkeit im Geschäftsbericht 2017